Skip to content

pretty in pink (and red)

February 15, 2011

In honor of Valentine’s day, my Monday was filled with splashes of pinks and reds.

Breakfast:


breakfast cookie dough oatmeal – which I am officially trademarking as “cookie doats” to pay homage to Homer Simpson (d’oh!) and my love for conjoining words.

I mixed together 1/2 c oats and 2 T chia seeds…

drowning in a blend of together coconut milk, frozen strawberries, 1/2 banana, 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder.

alongside a doughy whole wheat roll with red strawberry jam, PB, and berries

lovely!

Outfit

After paroosing my closet for something pink, I realized that my entire wardrobe is predominately gray, navy blue, and cream Homegirl needs some pastels up in this place! Finally I stumbled upon a pink tank (which is more peachy than it is pink – so sue me) layered with a white hoodie and black military jacket. Paired with gray denim jeans and faux leather boots.

I loved the contrast between the feminine tank, the casual sweatshirt, and the chic jacket.

Apartment


This pink balloon has been chilling in our bathroom since my birthday (yes, that was two weeks ago) and for some reason neither of my roommates nor I have felt compelled to take it out. I’m really amused by this.

Decorations (also left over from my birthday. It’s always a party up in here)

Goodies a la Meg’s mom. Love her!

Some treats for my princesses!

Lovin’ from my mama:

Four leaf clover pandora charm! Initially I thought she had her holidays confused but she claims that she gave me this so I would be “lucky in love” today. I still think she had her holidays confused.

Yup, yesterday was most definitely pretty in pink. Now here’s to a mellow yellow week!

I have such a girl crush on Mother Nature right now.

*Do you have a colorful wardrobe or tend to gravitate towards certain shades?*

32 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 10:28 am

    I’m liking the colour theme for this post – pink is probably my favourite colour 😛
    My wardrobe is pretty brown and tan and beige and animal print – it sounds worse than it is :p

  2. February 15, 2011 10:57 am

    So glad you had a great Valentines Day! I love the PINK color of your smoothie!!

    The princess chocolates are so sweet too!

    I love wearing pink, white, and I like tan too!

  3. Allie S permalink
    February 15, 2011 11:14 am

    LOVE the outfit, girl!!!

  4. Anna permalink
    February 15, 2011 11:32 am

    I could not want your outfit more right now. LOVE it. And I also love the Disney princess treats, of course… 😀

  5. February 15, 2011 12:22 pm

    I have a girl crush on YOU right now! I love that shirt – it’s so feminine and flirty! Mother nature is being nice over in Chicago too. It’s supposed to be 60 by Thursday! Love it!

  6. February 15, 2011 12:23 pm

    I loved this post!! What beautiful colors and your breakfast looks fabulous! That strawberry jam looks like fresh strawberries – what brand is it?
    Love the outfit as well – so perfect or V- day!

  7. February 15, 2011 1:23 pm

    I love your decor. And your ‘fit. And YOU, obviously 🙂

    My wardrobe is black, blue and navy. Though in the winter, I love to wear pale pinks/aqua and WHITE! Which my mom always gets on my case for, but there’s just something so summery about super tan legs and white short shorts.

  8. February 15, 2011 1:37 pm

    When I was in college my girlfriends and I decorated our house like that for every single holiday! It was so much fun 🙂

    I tend to gravitate towards neutrals with a few bright shades thrown in every once in awhile.

  9. Emily permalink
    February 15, 2011 2:03 pm

    oh hey girl, do me a favor real quick? send me your wardrobe…and that breakfast. thanks babe!

    • Jenny permalink*
      February 15, 2011 3:24 pm

      you got it, dudeeee 🙂

  10. February 15, 2011 2:05 pm

    I think you should come give me lessons in clothing. I think I could really benefit from you as my personal stylist, don’t you? That jacket is adorable and I love it with the white hoodie. I fail at finding cute clothing 😛
    And breakfast looks amaazing as well. I think you rock pretty much everything, basically. 😉

  11. February 15, 2011 2:40 pm

    My bff’s make fun of me because I tend to gravitate towards black, gray, silver, and dark blue. But hey, why mess with a good thing, right?! At least that’s what I tell myself. haha

  12. February 15, 2011 3:01 pm

    I definitely gravitate towards greys, black, and blues. Darker colors. 🙂

  13. February 15, 2011 4:17 pm

    Where did you get that jacket? It’s so cute.
    Hope you had a good Valentine’s Day!

  14. February 15, 2011 5:25 pm

    gosh, I really try hard to vary the colors in my wardrobe, but I definitely gravitate towards the blue family. 🙂 I can’t help it.. I love it!

    I also love the gift basket. I so miss the care packages I used to get in college!

  15. Michelle @ Give Me the Almond Butter permalink
    February 15, 2011 7:11 pm

    Ah you’re finally getting the weather that we had the past few weeks, sunny but cool. Now its just cold and wet, ughhh.

  16. February 15, 2011 7:17 pm

    I think I definitely gravitate toward certain colors– I’m trying to branch out a bit in my fashion knowledge, however. Normally I’m a total jeans and tshirt kind if girl. I love your tank! And you pink smoothie with oats! I made pink oatmeal for breakfast for my family yesterday– colored it with beet juice. Served with roasted apple chunks and frozen blueberries…. mmmm! The oatmeal turned the milk pink and the blueberries were purple!

    VEGirl

  17. February 15, 2011 8:38 pm

    Love the outfit! I make a point to buy things in multiple colors because I get stuck on blues and blacks!

    And yes, mother nature is kinda sexy right now.

  18. February 15, 2011 8:45 pm

    I love your pink bowl, pink balloon story…LOL

    But those chocolates…i LOOKED so hard for something with Princesses on them for Skylar and came up empty handed. Got something w/ kitties on them but princesses would have been better 🙂

    Happy Vday hon!

  19. February 15, 2011 9:54 pm

    THAT outfit is so stinkin CUTE! I love love love it! Esp. the ultra fem top girl. You are rocking it. I also had a wardrobe made up mostly of neutrals with an overdose of blacks.

  20. gina (fitnessista) permalink
    February 15, 2011 11:47 pm

    LOVE the cereal idea… may have to copy you 🙂
    hawt outfit too!
    xoxo

  21. February 16, 2011 12:24 am

    What kind of jam is that? Because it looks really dreamy! . . . and look great in those jeans, girl!

  22. February 16, 2011 1:41 am

    Your outfit is ADORABLE!!

  23. February 16, 2011 1:42 am

    That breakfast looks amazing, love how you’re so festive 🙂 Super cute outfit and that charm is adorable. I got 4 for my birthday, pandora rocks! 😀

  24. February 16, 2011 2:31 am

    You should rename your blog..”Berry Queen.” Seriously though, my mouth waters every time I see your breakfast! Cute Pandora charm! Does your bracelet have a theme?

  25. February 16, 2011 2:33 am

    Literally, five minutes before I read this post I said do myself, “damn girl you wear a lot of black.” Spring’s the perfect time for some new colors!

  26. February 16, 2011 3:55 am

    I have to try cookie d’oats! First of all, you make them look so pretty, second of all, who doesn’t want something with the word cookie in it?

    As usual, I adore your outfit. I definitely gravitate towards earthy colors like brown, dark green, dark blue, and lots of floral patterns.

  27. February 16, 2011 3:58 am

    girrrl you are lookin HOT!

    i tend to wear blues and browns

  28. February 16, 2011 5:00 am

    Thats such a cute outfit!

    My wardrobe is definitely full of blacks, white, and grays with maybe one or two random colored pieces thrown in…hmmm…maybe an excuse to go shopping!

  29. February 17, 2011 1:44 am

    I can always count on you to be wonderfully festive and adorable of course! XO!

  30. February 19, 2011 2:59 am

    love your outfits.end of story!!

Trackbacks

  1. black and yellow « Peanut Butter and Jenny

Leave a comment