Skip to content

STS #3

February 28, 2011

‘eyo my lovepies! How was your weekend?

Whatdya ya do?

Was the weather fabulous?

Did you eat anything special?

tell me tell me tell me!

My weekend was actually super mellow (and not worth recapping) and the highlights were most definitely all of the comments I’ve been receiving. You guys know a thing or two about everything, dontcha? I love having my own personal nutrition/fitness/life coaches at my disposal. How do people survive without blogs?

~~

Would you allow me to divert your attention from the Oscars for a second with some STS action?

If not, I understand. I almost didn’t want to write this post because I was so mezmerized by my girl crush on Sandra Bullock.

1. Meal: Choccakes

2. New toy: canon 55mm lens

3. Outfit: somehow I forgot to post this last week. Woops.

  • distressed AE jeans
  • floral blouse
  • oversized navy blue wool cardigan
  • red belt for a pop of color
  • forever 21 brown faux leather boots


How patriotic, right? I think my subconscious is craving the 4th of July

4. Movie: Just go with it.

I saw this on Friday with a few of my girlfriends. Hi-lar-i-ous. Jennifer can do no wrong.

5. Recipe to try: Jess’s Coffeehouse Hermit Breakfast Bake.

I wonder if this would work with spelt flour? Jess????

6. Words to live by:

Today, I treat myself with kindness, and I love every inch of my wonderful body. I choose to remember that many people do not have fully functional bodies. Many people do not have legs to walk on, arms to hug with, eyes to see with, or ears to hear with. I remind myself that I am blessed with the miracle of a healthy, mobile body, and I rejoice in that fact.

I found this daily affirmation on this site and have been reciting it without fail every morning. Do it. It will change your entire day.

7. Blogging love! Keep up the nominations for all of your favorite bloggers 🙂 

~~

As always, what were some of your favorite things from the week?

Who are you rooting for to win the Oscars? I’m going for Inception and the Social Network!

Enjoy, all 🙂

16 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 1:49 am

    I’ve been loving many things honey dijon and middle eastern! Also headbands and fancy earrings have been making a lot of appearances lately I hope Inception wins… have a great week!

  2. February 28, 2011 1:50 am

    Love the words to live by! Amaze. It was my “spring break” so lots of favorites… lunch at my favorite restaurant (Fresh in Toronto), visit to the AGO (Art Gallery of Ontario), time with friends I haven’t seen in ages, productivity with schoolwork… just generally time well spent! As for the Oscars, I’m hoping for the Social Network!

  3. February 28, 2011 1:51 am

    Whew – you were quick with that! thank you for the shout-out 🙂 If you try it I hope you enjoy it like I did. I think it would work just fine with spelt flour – if anything, even better. I love spelt!
    I made your choccakes the other day and LOVED them!! I’m not usually a “chocolate for breakfast” kinda gal, but they reallly hit the spot and will be making an appearance again very soon.
    I LOVE those AE jeans!!
    And, lastly – your new toy looks like fun. Have fun playing with it!!

  4. Renée permalink
    February 28, 2011 2:22 am

    The weather was wonderful here! I spent the evening at the park with my friend enjoying my first day since fall without a winter coat!

  5. February 28, 2011 2:31 am

    LOVE LOVE the outfit this week!
    And I tried one of Ashley’s breakfast bakes this morning. It was phenomenal!

  6. February 28, 2011 2:34 am

    Girl, I gotta just say this – your photos, fashions, EVERYTHING are always amazing 🙂

  7. February 28, 2011 2:37 am

    I love affirmations like that. Ooh and I want Inception to win too! Loveddd that movie. I also love your outfit! I often wonder how people survive without blogs too… what do they do in their free time?? =Pt

  8. February 28, 2011 3:02 am

    Saw Jess’ hermit bake. Was in love. Love me some hermits!

    And your new Nifty Fifty lens! CONGRATS!!!

    I just ordered a lens today. A Big Girl Lens. A really big girl$$ lens. I kinda can’t believe I did it, but I did. It should be here by the end of the week.

    I have the nifty fifty and can’t wait to see what you think of it and how you like it!!

  9. February 28, 2011 3:12 am

    I love the floral blouse! I’m somewhat obsessed with anything floral, so I’m totally jealous.
    My favorites this week were: coming up with a recipe for peanut butter exhibition (I’m posting it tomorrow!) and raw donut holes, and trying out CCK’s chocolate mint milk shake. It rocked my world.

  10. February 28, 2011 3:36 am

    Such a cute outfit combo! Adorable. Hope Black Swan wins!

  11. February 28, 2011 10:34 am

    The outfit is adorable, and those affirmations really helped me start my day out right 🙂 Thank you!

  12. February 28, 2011 1:43 pm

    I saw Just Go With It and loved it too. It’s not a cinematic masterpiece, but it made me laugh….and Brooklyn Decker has the most amazing, healthy looking body. You can tell that she actually EATS and is in great shape!

  13. February 28, 2011 5:44 pm

    I saw Just Go With It on Friday with the Husband. It was hilarious! We were dying!

  14. February 28, 2011 8:46 pm

    Love the outfit. Those jeans are right up my ally. I can’t wait to see Just Go With It. I love Jennifer Aniston!

  15. February 28, 2011 11:03 pm

    I love that outfit! Mmm, breakfast bake!! Nom nom nom!

  16. March 1, 2011 8:34 pm

    Love your outfit– also loved your choccakes. They were great tasting– like milk chocolate!

Leave a comment