Skip to content

lovesick

February 18, 2011

Hi pies! HAPPY FRIDAY!!!

So, remember last weekend when I was feeling a little homesick and went home to heal my aching heart?

Well, this weekend I’m feeling lovesick.

I haven’t seen Gingie for a little over a month now and I am missing him like whoa. He’s decided to head home for the weekend and I just couldn’t resist the opportunity to follow his lead. Plus, somehow I’ve accumulated a lot of laundry over the past week and, well, no one can handle my delicates quite like my mama.

For the trek home I’m sporting…


  • shirt/dress with ruffled shoulder detail (very gaga-ish, no?)
  • black leggings
  • cream Uggs (don’t hate)
  • Pink knee highs for a pop of color.

Comfy!

Paired with my black leather jacket and a green tote for laptop carrying…

and I’m off. Have the best weekend ever!!!

~~

p.s. I’m planning on starting up an FAQ installment post (I know, I promised this a few months ago. I have serious commitment issues) so if you have any questions, feel free to ask away!

29 Comments leave one →
  1. Little Bookworm permalink
    February 18, 2011 3:01 pm

    Have a safe journey home and have a great weekend Jenny! 🙂

  2. February 18, 2011 3:17 pm

    awwwww yay for seeing your man!!!
    I have the same Uggs, love them!

    Have a great weekend! xoxo

  3. February 18, 2011 3:25 pm

    loving the shoulder accessories, girlfriend.

    have a wonderful weekend home ❤

  4. February 18, 2011 3:57 pm

    ooh yes, I’m a fan of that top!

  5. February 18, 2011 4:07 pm

    Love the outfit! Super cute! Where are some of your favorite places to shop?

  6. February 18, 2011 5:06 pm

    Aww I totally know the feeling. Have a safe trip home and a wonderful weekend with your love, my dear!!

  7. February 18, 2011 8:06 pm

    Have a great weekend with your boy!

  8. February 18, 2011 8:38 pm

    no hatin’ on uggs… I’m still in love with my crocheted and regular chestnut ones! 😉

  9. February 18, 2011 9:13 pm

    Sorry you’re missing your sweetie…I am sure he misses you too 🙂

    Love the look and the uggs…you’re looking sassy and awesome and gorg!

    FAQs
    yes, hair, beauty, makeup, fave products and why…that type of stuff never gets old to me 🙂

  10. Michelle @ Give Me the Almond Butter permalink
    February 18, 2011 9:32 pm

    I LOVE the pop of pink! Have safe travels home!!!

  11. February 18, 2011 10:07 pm

    HAVE FUN with your boy! Oh man I would be lovesick if I had to wait that long to see someone too.

  12. Michelle @ Living Learning Earning permalink
    February 18, 2011 11:27 pm

    I love that I’m not the only one who brings the delicates home for my mom to wash! 🙂 Have a great time!

  13. February 19, 2011 2:21 am

    i totally think the same thing when i wear my uggs! they’re so damn comfy i don’t care if people hate 😉 have fun at home!

  14. February 19, 2011 3:08 am

    enjoy your weekend home, jenny!

  15. Niamh permalink
    February 19, 2011 8:59 am

    I was one of them people that gave out about uggs until I got a pair. Now I have two pairs :O
    Hoe you enjoy your weekend xo

  16. February 19, 2011 1:17 pm

    have a good weekend with your man! I hate going longer than 3 weeks without seeing my bf.
    Your outfit is perfect for travel!

  17. February 19, 2011 1:51 pm

    Enjoy your trip home!!! 🙂

  18. February 19, 2011 2:52 pm

    I went home for the weekend too! How far from school is your home home?

    What is the best time of day to shoot photos? anddddd What kind of camera/camera gadgets do you use?

  19. February 19, 2011 5:22 pm

    WHOHOO weekend… could it have come any sooner? I hope it stays a while

  20. Emily permalink
    February 19, 2011 6:34 pm

    enjoy another weekend and home and with the boy! i’m still trying to get home, it’s been tooooo long!
    love the outfit…yet I can’t help but think I would look like a tool trying to pull it off…fail

  21. February 19, 2011 9:18 pm

    Aw girl! I can’t imagine being without my boy for a week, much less a month! You’re one strong woman!

    My question… how did you and Gingie meet?

  22. February 19, 2011 10:47 pm

    Love the shirt/dress thingy Jenny! Have fun with Gingie and your family. 🙂

  23. February 20, 2011 1:59 pm

    Have fun ❤

  24. February 20, 2011 3:02 pm

    OMG you said hi pies!
    That top is way cute.
    Have a ball!

  25. February 20, 2011 3:13 pm

    Love that top!
    I hope you had a wonderful love time 😉

  26. February 20, 2011 3:52 pm

    seriosuly jenny I haven’t been to your blog for a while and you great me with that sexy look?? OH JESUS! I love it!
    you’re gorgeous hunny!
    and I know how it is to be love sick. I miss my boyfriend that only appears in my dreams since 7 years. I wish he could come into this world

  27. February 20, 2011 8:31 pm

    If it makes you feel any better, I am feeling lovesick too since I’m in Aussieland and away from my boy for 4 months!! Luckily he is coming to visit next month but STILL. Also I’m loving the Ugss, I’d never hate on those. Haha love you!

  28. February 20, 2011 11:08 pm

    Yay for getting to see your love! Cute outfit! Hope you had a great wknd!

    Katie : )

  29. February 28, 2011 11:07 pm

    Jenny! you have a great blog! And I really don’t have time to read it all but I can’t stop. And all the lovely pictures too. Wow! I loved that cup and saucer set – just my style.
    I am lovesick too and I am single so I just have to dream about it, but I am very good at dreaming.
    My motto is: be yourself and be happy – never stop dreaming!

    Take care,

    Happy Natural Life,
    Kristin

Leave a comment